Entries, Post Positions and Odds for all GI LONGINES Hong Kong International Races this Sunday

Longines Hong Kong International Races
Sha Tin Racecourse Home to the multi- $million GRP 1 LONGINES Hong Kong International Races this Sunday

The 2013 Hong Kong Vase at 2,400 metres will lead 4 big money, Grp 1 LONGINES Hong Kong International Races this Sunday at Sha Tin Racecourse in the far east city of Hong Kong, China.

We’ve found Free Past Performances for each race but they are laid out in Hong Kong Jockey Club’s format which similar to ours but might be a bit hard to follow but there’s good info in there!

The four, featured Grp 1 races this Sunday, Dec. 8th will consist of,

Hong Kong Cup, (Odds)

Free Past Performances

Race #8, Post Time – Sunday, December 08, 2013, Sha Tin, 16:30 Hong Kong Time or 3:30 am ET!

The Hong Kong Cup is the world’s richest turf race over 2000 meters and was the finale of the now defunct World Racing Championships from 1999 to 2005 with a purse of HK $22,000,000 or about $2.8m.

Hong Kong Cup: Military Attack (9), Cirrus Des Aigles (10), Little Mike (6), Akeed Mofeed (1), Endowing (8), Grandeur (7), Neatico (11), Tokei Halo (5), Side Glance (2), Rainbow Chic (12), Same World (3), Blazing Speed (4)

Hong Kong Mile, (Odds)

Race #7, Post Time – Sunday, December 08, 2013, Sha Tin, 15:50 Hong Kong Time or 2:50 am ET!

Free Past Performances,

The Hong Kong Mile has a prize money of HK$20 million or about $2.5 M. The race was first run in 1991 to mark the staging of the 22nd Asian Racing Conference, and was run over 1400m. From 1999 it was renamed Hong Kong Mile and run over 1600m. It became the World’s richest mile race in 2002.

Hong Kong Mile: Glorious Days (13), Gordon Lord Byron (4), Packing Whiz (9), Dan Excel (7), Gold-Fun (10), Helene Spirit (5), Pure Champion (1), Xtension (12), Real Specialist (2), Linton (3), King Kreesa (11), Shamalgan (14), Moonlight Cloud (6), Sky Lantern (8)

Hong Kong Vase, (Odds)

Free Past Performances,

Race #4, Post Time – Sunday, December 08, 2013, Sha Tin, 14:00 Hong Kong time or 1:00 am ET!

The Hong Kong Vase was introduced in 1994. It is run over 2400m and has a purse of HK$14 million or about $1.8m.

Hong Kong Vase: Red Cadeaux (11), Dunaden (12), Dominant (14), Feuerblitz (9), Mount Athos (6), Seismos (2), Dandino (5), Simenon (4), Asuka Kurichan (10), Liberator (8), The Fugue (3), Nymphea (1), Galileo Rock (13), Ebiyza (7)

Hong Kong Sprint, (Odds)

Race #5, Post Time – Sunday, December 08, 2013, Sha Tin, 14:40 Hong Kong Time or 1:40 am ET!

Free Past Performances

The Hong Kong Sprint was debuted in 1999 and was run over 1200m. Since 2006, it has a HK$14 million purse or about $1.8m, and it is one the richest the race in the world over 1200m or shorter.

Hong Kong Sprint: Lord Kanaloa (12), Lucky Nine (5), Time After Time (11), Joy And Fun (1), Eagle Regiment (8), Slade Power (10), Sole Power (9), Charles The Great (7), Frederick Engels (4), Cerise Cherry (3), Rich Tapestry (6), Sterling City (2), Go Baby Go (13), Jwala (14)

Advertisements

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s